mystery pan to me

Hello all! Im very new to cast iron and have to say I love this site! Bare with me because im new at it all. This is my first cast iron pan to redo, it was given to me. So the price was right, I started by placing in fire, to burn off the crud,then scoured with sos pads, then scrubbed with dawn, dryed and seasoned. i thought it turned out nice,i probably wont place anymore pans in fire after reading the tutorial. Any help on identifying this pan would be appreciated,thanks again Brian

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    67.1 KB · Views: 104
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    68.4 KB · Views: 81
I think your pan is a mystery to everyone. Some pans can't be identified. I have a griddle with the same type of numbering in the same location, and the same inset heat ring, I don't think I will ever identify the maker.

the pan has a real smooth cooking surface,and the numbers 163 on the bottom,i have not cooked with it yet,but i am looking forward to it,thanks for the responses,Brian

You may have found the Holy Grail! Mine does have an ampersand as the molder's mark and it is in the 5:30 position. The location of your's is interesting (and the fact it is a number rather than a letter).

Still, the rest of the pan looks the same.

Sounds like you're dropping a hint there for those cups Bonnie? I want on that list also.