newbie here and wondering if this anything to consider

DMoore

found this the other day and found info on this site about the possible age and was wondering if the $45 price was reasonable or not. I do not see any cracks and there is a little pitting on the inside and little rust on the bottom. when looking for comparable items I do not see alot of pots out there like this one I mostly see skillets. thanks

Attachments

• wagner1.JPG
    wagner1.JPG
    37.8 KB · Views: 108
  • wagner2.JPG
    wagner2.JPG
    33.2 KB · Views: 93
I think it's a nice piece for that price. What size is it? I can tell you what the Blue book value is if I know the size.

Looks like a stove pot ....don't see many of those around my part of the country ...i don't think you would be hurt at that price

---------- Post added at 10:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:50 PM ----------

Looks like a 5 quart

Looks like a stove pot ....don't see many of those around my part of the country ...i don't think you would be hurt at that price

---------- Post added at 10:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:50 PM ----------

Looks like a 5 quart

That's a Wagner flat bottom kettle. Is that a 6 I see at 6 o'clock on the bottom?

ok I went and bought it. The more i thought about the more I was afraid that it will sell lol. The number on bottom is an 8 and it measures 6 3/4 inches tall and about 10 inch in diameter.

The red book value for an 8 is 40-60$ but those prices are outdated. I think you got a good deal. Please post pictures after you clean it up.

Don't know what area you're in, but around here that is a very good price.
As may Grandpa would say..."Boy, ya done real good!":icon_thumbsup:

Great pick! I must warn you about the "Someone else might buy it" syndrome, it can be wrong at times so think first :D I think we all suffer from it.

Scott