Rebar "grid" for e tank ?

Jeffrey F

Setting up my first e tank and would like to use rebar from local HD. Its already cut to a useable length and would last a while I think. So rather than use a bar or two I was going to make a wired together grid for each side. Having put rebar in foundations before I have a great easy wrap wiring tool to wrap them tight at intersections. Three horizontal and three vertical in an equal grid. One for each side and then wired together. As I've never done this before just wanted to check. Thanks for any input.

This is the charger I have and plan to use...

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0009IBJBM?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s00

I hope to start cleaning up some CI items I have and putting them into service !

Jeffery F
Rebar will work but be aware that you will need to clean it occasionally. If you make it into a grid it will be harder to clean.

Jack

Jeffery F
Rebar will work but be aware that you will need to clean it occasionally. If you make it into a grid it will be harder to clean.

Jack

Jack my plan for that was to pull grids out and power wash once in a while as needed.
I just thought that the "line of sight" issue might be helped quite a bit by this method. But again, I am learning :)

X2 what Jack posted.

I am using 2 very heavy brush hog blades. Large surface area, easy to clean. The other thing is will all the intersections keep a good connections. I do not think all will.

If you want to go with the grid pattern, weld all the intersections. But then you have still deal with the cleaning.

Jack my plan for that was to pull grids out and power wash once in a while as needed.
I just thought that the "line of sight" issue might be helped quite a bit by this method. But again, I am learning :)